Your agent for the Eastern European theatre scenes

It all began during my youth, this deep love for theatre life. My primary concern has always been tending to cross-border walks, either on paper or in project form. Gradually, this passion has developed into a profession.

 

Are you looking for contacts to the Romanian, Moldavian and Italian theatre scenes?  Do you need a a polyglot networker and a good organizer for your theatre projects? You have found the right person! Based on your requirements I create an individual concept and develop a theatre project. My strongest desire is to encourage the information exchange and to offer visibility to artists from Eastern Europe. I would be very glad to include you in my network and to accompany you.

 

About myself : Irina Wolf (b. 1962 in Bucharest) is a computer science master's degree holder, a freelance journalist and member of the Concordia Press Club, the oldest of its kind in the world. She has been living and working in Vienna since 1988, writing regularly theatre reviews in Austrian, German, Romanian and Italian journals, among others in nachtkritik.de, IDM, DramArt, Vatra, Orizont, scena.ro. She is editor of the Austrian online platform Aurora Magazin, collaborator of the Romanian cultural magazines Teatrul Azi and Observator Cultural as well as of the Italian theatre magazine Hystrio. She participated in theatre conferences in Ravenna (2014) and Turin (2015).

Irina Wolf initiated the publication of the first writings in German language about Romanian theatre since the Fall of the Iron Curtain. She is the sole editor of the anthology Power games. New plays from Romania (publisher Theater der Zeit, Berlin 2015) and co-editor of the Romanian theatre after 1989. Its relationship with the German-speaking countries (publisher Frank & Timme, Berlin 2011) as well as initiator of Contemporary Italian drama (published in Romanian language by the Cultural Foundation “Camil Petrescu”, Bucharest 2015).

Primarily, Irina Wolf is active in cross-border cultural activities between Austria, Germany, Italy, Romania and Moldova. As an expert in the Romanian and Moldavian theatre scenes, she has been co-organizing and coordinating cultural projects in collaboration with Volkstheater Vienna (in 2013 and 2015), the Romanian Cultural Institute and the Book Fair of Vienna (in 2014), with the Bremer Shakespeare Company (in 2015) and the Stadttheater Ingolstadt (from 2014 till 2016). Since 2014 she is consultant of the Festival delle Colline Torinesi for the Romanian theater scene. Finally, all this is possible also thanks to her multilingualism (German, Romanian, English, Italian, French, Spanish).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


“As is a play, so is life: not how long it is, but how good it is, is what matters.” (Seneca)

Ihre Ost-West-Theatervermittlung

Die Liebe zum Theater begann schon in meiner Jugend. Grenzüberschreitende Wanderungen, seien sie auf Papier oder in Projektform, waren mir immer ein Anliegen. So hat sich diese Leidenschaft zu einem Beruf entwickelt.


Als polyglotte Networkerin biete ich zahlreiche Kontakte zu den rumänischen, moldawischen und italienischen Theaterszenen. Anhand Ihrer Anforderungen erstelle ich ein individuelles Konzept und entwickle ein Theaterprojekt. Mein Wunsch ist es, den Informationsaustausch anzuregen und Künstler bekannt zu machen. Ich freue mich, Sie in mein Netzwerk aufzunehmen und zu begleiten!


KURZBIO : Irina WOLF, geb. 1962 in Bukarest, ist Diplom-Ingenieurin der Informatik, freie Journalistin und Mitglied des Presseclubs Concordia, der älteste seiner Art weltweit. Wolf lebt und arbeitet seit 1988 in Wien, schreibt regelmäßig Theaterkritiken in österreichischen, deutschen, rumänischen und italienischen Fachzeitschriften, unter anderem für nachtkritik.de, IDM, DramArt, Vatra, Orizont, scena.ro. Sie ist Redakteurin der österreichischen online-Plattform „Aurora-Magazin“, Mitarbeiterin für die rumänischen Kulturzeitschriften „Teatrul Azi“ und „Observator Cultural“ sowie für die italienische Theaterzeitschrift „Hystrio“. Sie nahm in Ravenna (2014) und in Turin (2015 und 2016) an Theaterkonferenzen teil.

Irina Wolf hat die Veröffentlichung der ersten Publikationen in deutscher und italienischer Sprache über das rumänische Theater seit dem Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs initiiert. Sie ist alleinige Herausgeberin der Anthologie Machtspiele. Neue Theaterstücke aus Rumänien (Verlag Theater der Zeit, Berlin 2015) und Mitherausgeberin von Das rumänische Theater nach 1989. Seine Beziehungen zum deutschsprachigen Raum (Verlag Frank & Timme, Berlin 2011) sowie Initiatorin von Zeitgenössische italienische Dramatik, in rumänischer Sprache (Verlag der Kulturstiftung „Camil Petrescu“, Bukarest 2015). April 2017 wurde In der italienischen Theaterzeitschrift Hystrio das Dossier La nuova scena romena unter ihrer Koordination publiziert.

 

Vor allem ist sie aktiv in grenzüberschreitenden kulturellen Aktivitäten zwischen Österreich, Deutschland, Italien und Rumänien bzw. der Republik Moldau. Als Expertin für die rumänische und moldauische Theaterszenen ist sie Ko-Organisatorin und Koordinatorin von Projekten im Kulturbereich z. B. in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Volkstheater Wien (2013 und 2015), dem Rumänischen Kulturinstitut Wien und der Buchmesse Wien (2014) sowie der bremer shakespeare company (2015) und dem Stadttheater Ingolstadt (2014/16). Seit 2014 ist sie Beraterin des Festival delle Colline Torinesi für die rumänische Theaterszene. Zu guter Letzt ist all dies auch Dank ihrer Vielsprachigkeit (Deutsch, Rumänisch, Englisch, Italienisch, Französisch, Spanisch) möglich.


"Mit dem Leben ist es wie in einem Theaterstück; es kommt nicht darauf an, wie lang es ist, sondern wie bunt."  (Seneca)